The Winners of the 2011 Scottish New Music Awards

The Winners of the 2011 Scottish New Music Awards

1. Artist of the Year – Sandi Thom

2. Group of the Year -The Amorettes

3. Jazz/Blues Recording of the Year – The Merchants and Thieves by Sandi Thom

4. Alternative/Indie Recording of the Year – Salvation Sister by Suspire

5. Folk/Traditional Recording of the Year – Masks and Smiles by Eilidh Grant

6. Roots Recording of the Year – Dusgadh Awakening by Joy Dunlop

7. Cover/Function Band of the Year – Kevin Rodger – The Michael Buble Show

8. Rock Recording of the Year – Secret Forces by Stuntman-Mike

9. Loud/Metal Recording of the Year – Firebrand Super Rock by Firebrand Super Rock

10. Punk Recording of the Year – A Fistful Of Dynamite by Bombskare

11. Urban Recording of the Year – A Declaration by Werd & Wardie Burns Ft Mog

12. Frankie Miller Songwriter of the Year – Alec Dalglish (Skerryvore)

13. Record of the Year – Skerryvore by Skerryvore

14. ARTIST MANAGER of the Year – Dee Bahl (Biffy Clyro)

15. BEST ALBUM ARTWORK of the Year – Resolution by Dougie MacLean

16. BEST WEBSITE / ONLINE PUBLICATION of the Year – The Skinny

17. BOOKING AGENT of the Year – Martin Jarvis (24/7 Touring)

18. EVENT PHOTOGRAPHER of the Year – Euan Robertson

19. INSTRUMENT RETAILER of the Year – Merchant City Music (Glasgow)

20. LIVE CLUB of the Year – ABC (Glasgow)

21. LIVE SOUND ENGINEER of the Year – Brendan O’Hare

22. MAJOR CONCERT VENUE of the Year – Barrowland Ballroom (Glasgow)

23. MEDIA PERSON of the Year – Tom Russell

24. MUSIC COURSE of the Year – Motherwell College

25. MUSIC DIRECTOR (RADIO) of the Year – Ross Macfadyen (Celtic Music Radio)

26. MUSIC RETAILER of the Year – Fopp (Glasgow)

27. MUSIC TEACHER of the Year – Ted McKenna (Independent)

28. MUSICAL EVENT of the Year – Celtic Connections

29. POSTER ARTIST of the Year – Douglas Walker

30. PRINT PUBLICATION of the Year – The Skinny

31. PRODUCER of the Year – Iain Macpherson

32. PUBLICIST of the Year – Bob Buchan

33. RADIO SHOW of the Year – The Friday Night Rock Show with Tom Russell (Rock Radio)

34. RADIO STATION of the Year – Fresh Air Student Radio

35. RECORD LABEL of the Year – Chemikal Underground

36. RECORDING STUDIO of the Year – Green Door Studio

37. REHEARSAL STUDIO of the Year – Berkeley 2 (Glasgow)

38. SOUND COMPANY of the Year – Live Systems (Edinburgh)

39. SOUND ENGINEER of the Year – Sandy Jones (Foundry Music Lab)

40. VIDEO of the Year – Seven Years of Letters (The Twilight Sad)


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s